Roundup Staff and Contest Superintendents

 

Event Contact:

Melissa Barton
Colorado State University Extension
State 4-H Office
1311 South College Avenue
University Square 2D
4040 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-4040
Cell: (970) 213-0899 (Best Number)
Phone: (970) 491-0246
Fax: (888) 815-3439
E-mail: melissa.barton@westernnationalroundup.org

Contest Superintendents

Public Speaking - Prepared and Impromptu

Dr. Lori Bledsoe, Superintendent
Northwest District 4-H Youth Program Development Coordinator
1109 Experiment Street
Flynt Building, Room 227
Griffin, GA 30228
Phone: (770) 229-3408
Fax: (770) 233-5562
lpurcell@uga.edu

 

Parliamentary Procedure

Craig Painter, Superintendent
State 4-H Agent, Ag & Natural Resources
New Mexico State University
P.O. Box 30003 MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 8803
Phone: (575) 646-5472
Fax: (575) 646-3027
cpainter@nmsu.edu

 

Livestock & Meats Judging

Meats Judging Contest

Dale Woerner, Ph.D.; Superintendent
Colorado State University
Animal Sciences
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1171
Phone: (970) 491-7615
Fax: (970) 491-5326
Dale.Woerner@Colostate.Edu

Livestock Judging Contest

Clay Carlson
Colorado State University
1171 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1171
Phone: (970) 580-0193
clay.carlson@colostate.edu

Livestock Quiz Bowl Contest

Josh Dallin
Utah State University Extension
4-H Office
4900 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322
Office: (435) 797-8442
Cell: (435) 279-4425
Joshua.Dallin@usu.edu

Lacey Mann, Superintendent
Colorado State University Extension
Extension Agent - 4-H Youth Development
1001 South Main Street
Lamar, CO 81052
Phone: 719-336-7734 (Office)
Cell: 719-691-0899
Lacey.Mann@colostate.edu

 

Western National Roundup Family and Consumer Science (FCS) Classic

Matthew Hibdon - Chair
Middle Tennessee State University
Box 97
1301 East Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Office: 615-494-7826
matthew.hibdon@mtsu.edu

FCS Skill-A-Thon

Kathy Floyd
Retired Extension Agent
49 Latimer Lane
Cartersville, GA 30121
Phone: 678-986-0265
kpfloyd@uga.edu

Janna Kelley
Extension Educator, FCS/4-H and CED
Oklahoma State University Extension
Pontotoc County
1700 N Broadway
Ada, OK 74820
Office: 580-332-2153
Cell: 580-310-5123
janna.kelley@okstate.edu

FCS Bowl

Connie Cecil
Extension Specialist, 4-H Youth Development
Colorado State University Extension
State 4-H Office
4040 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-4040
Office: 970-491-7883
Cell: 719-641-8145
connie.cecil@colostate.edu

Courtney Dodd
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist 4-H Youth Development
Texas A&M Agrilife Extension Service
4180 State Highway 6
College Station, TX 77845
Phone: 979-845-6533
FAX: 979-845-6495
cfdodd@ag.tamu.edu

FCS Presentations

Julia Hurdelbrink, Superintendent
CSU Extension, Adams County
9755 Henderson Road
Brighton, CO 80601-8114
Phone: 303-637-8108
jhurdelbrink@adcogov.org

Cheryl Varnadoe
Extension 4-H Youth Specialist
University of Georgia Extension
Georgia 4-H
324 Hoke Smith Annex
Athens, GA 30602
Office: (706) 512-4444
cv4h@uga.edu

Consumer Decision Making

Brenda Bishop
Quay County Extension Service
P.O. Drawer B
Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone: 575-461-0562
FAX: 575-461-2899
brbishop@nmsu.edu

Matthew Hibdon
Middle Tennessee State University
Box 97
1301 East Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Office: 615-494-7826
matthew.hibdon@mtsu.edu

Fashion Revue

Angela McCorkle
Extension Program Specialist
Texas A&M University
2251 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (979) 845-1150
Email: armccorkle@ag.tamu.edu

 

Western National Roundup 4-H Horse Classic, Western Division

Rebecca Bott, Ph.D., Chair
Assistant Professor, Equine Management
South Dakota State University
104 Animal Science Complex
Box 2170
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-5412
FAX: 605-688-6170
rebecca.bott@sdstate.edu

Dean Jousan, Ph.D., Chair Elect
Associate Professor, Extension 4-H State Livestock and Horse Programs
Department of Animal and Dairy Sciences
P.O. Box 9815
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Office: 662-325-2424
FAX: 662-325-8873
jean.jusan@msstate.edu

Horse Demonstrations and Public Speaking Contest

Shonda Atwater
Phone: 970-222-4317
Email: shondarenea@hotmail.com

Abbie Powell
115 S. 6th St
PO Box 160
Mound City, KS 66056
Cell: 913-795-2829
abbie2@k-state.edu

Horse Bowl

Rebecca Bott, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Equine Management
South Dakota State University
104 Animal Science Complex
Box 2170
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-5412
FAX: 605-668-6170
rebecca.bott@sdstate.edu

Dean Jousan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Extension 4-H State Livestock and Horse Programs
Department of Animal and Dairy Sciences
P.O. Box 9815
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Office: 662-325-2424
FAX: 662-325-8873
djousan@ads.msstate.edu

Hippology

Dr. Jessica L. Leatherwood
Department of Agricultural Sciences & Engineering Technology
Texas A&M University
Phone: 936-294-1214
leatherwood@tamu.edu

Tara Swanson
Equine Lecturer
North Dakota State University
NDSU Dept. 7630
P.O. Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108
Phone: 701-231-8865
tara.swanson@ndsu.edu

Horse Judging

Lena Cottle, Ph.D.
Equine Extension Specialist
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
C204 Animal Science
Lincoln, NE 68583-0908
Office: 402-472-9098
FAX: 402-472-6363
lcottle2@unl.edu

Will Golden
Phone: 307-287-8419
wcg2213@gmail.com

Laura M. White, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Equine Science
Horse Judging Coach
Animal and Range Sciences
New Mexico State University
335 Knox Hall
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Office: 575-646-5595
lmwhite@nmsu.edu